Guitar Train

Hop aboard the Guitar Train to the final destination of Advanced Musical Knowledge

My Faves Get Angry

Sometimes life is not all happiness and love songs. Sometimes people, events, and circumstances make you angry. My favorite musicians, whom I often listen to for joy and lightheartedness, have all had their angry moments. These moments turned into angry songs which I like to listen to when I’m angry. It’s nice to know you’re not alone with these aggressive feelings. So here are my favorite musicians at their angriest.

 

  1. The Beatles – “Run For Your Life”
  2. Phil Collins – “I Don’t Care Anymore”,  “Do You Know, do you care?”, and “Who Said I Would”
  3. Gloria Estefan – “Go Away”
  4. Huey Lewis and the News – “Walking on a Thin Line”
  5. Jon Secada – “Whipped”

 

Bonus

Billy Joel – “You May Be Right” 

 

Guitar Train passengers, what are your go to songs to listen to when you’re angry?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “My Faves Get Angry

  1. Always nice to see Billy Joel make an appearance!

    • Lately, I’ve been listening to a lot of Billy Joel music. I’m really impressed with the range of emotions in his songs, from very angry to very tender.

Hi, Guitar Train passengers, thanks for hopping aboard. I'm interested in your comments on this post.

