Guitar Train

Hop aboard the Guitar Train to the final destination of Advanced Musical Knowledge

The Guitar Train’s Top 15 Albums

Help!No Jacket Required

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Guitar Train is joining the fun and listing my Top 15 albums today. I found out about this interesting blogging topic from the great Word Press blog 1,001 Albums in 10 Years https://1001albumsin10years.wordpress.com/2015/09/04/calling-all-artists-list-enthusiasts/  . I have added the twist that my list cannot be all Beatles albums and it has to contain albums from my five favorite bands/musicians – The Beatles, Phil Collins/Genesis, Huey Lewis and the News, Gloria Estefan, and Jon Secada.

 

So here’s my top 15 albums for September 15, 2015:

 

  1. A Hard Day’s Night – The Beatles
  2. Help! – The Beatles
  3. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band – The Beatles
  4. Genesis – Genesis
  5. Invisible Touch – Genesis
  6. No Jacket Required – Phil Collins
  7. Sports – Huey Lewis and the News
  8. Fore! – Huey Lewis and the News
  9. Cuts Both Ways – Gloria Estefan
  10. gloria! – Gloria Estefan
  11. Jon Secada – Jon Secada
  12. Heart, Soul, & a Voice – Jon Secada
  13. Traveling Wilburys Volume 1 – Traveling Wilburys
  14. Mob Hits Volume 1 – Various Artists
  15. Christmas With the Rat Pack – Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Sammy Davis Jr.

gloria!

 

 

 

 

Jon Secada

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I will definitely be reading other bloggers’ Top 15 Albums lists.


 

 

Traveling WIlburys

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Guitar Train passengers, how many of my Top 15 Albums are also on your list?

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “The Guitar Train’s Top 15 Albums

  1. About half overlap for me (that’s having, not including in a Fave 15).

  2. Pingback: My Top 15 Albums Of All Time | Living a Beautiful Life

  3. Pingback: Top 15 On The 15th | Tangled Up In Music

  4. I like your list. Your top three is why I personally had to limit my list to 1 album per artist. I went with Abbey Road, but I could also have seen The Beatles & Revolver (and a couple others as well!) making it if I hadn’t.

  5. I love your list! I still have No Jacket Required on cassette tape (to think my brother was going to get rid of it!). And I haven’t heard Jon Secada in years and now I want to. Thanks;)

    • Thanks for hopping aboard The Guitar Train. I would have “No Jacket Required” on cassette also but my all time favorite song “We Said Hello Goodbye” was only available on the CD format. So not only did I buy the CD, I had to buy a CD player to play it on! Glad I revived your interest in Jon Secada.

  6. Pingback: My Favourite 15 Albums on the 16th | All You Need Is The Beatles

  7. Pingback: Top 15 Albums | 1001albumsin10years

  8. Love the top 3 Quirky T!
    I got No Jacket Required at a record show years ago for $1, I’ve been extremely pleased with my return on investment there!

Hi, Guitar Train passengers, thanks for hopping aboard. I'm interested in your comments on this post.

