Guitar Train

Hop aboard the Guitar Train to the final destination of Advanced Musical Knowledge

Easter Songs

 

Easter is on Sunday so Quirky T is conducting the Guitar Train to listen to Easter songs. For some reason, Easter songs are not sung in joyful caroling sessions outside of churches the way Christmas songs are. Easter songs are also not played continually on mainstream radio. That’s too bad since they are very joyful songs and should be sung in large gatherings inside and outside of churches.

The Last Supper

Here are my favorite songs to hear at Easter Sunday Mass:

 

  1. “Jesus Christ is Risen Today”
  2. “Christ, Be Our Light”
  3. “I Am the Bread of Life”
  4. “City of God”

 

Cadbury Crème Egg

Cadbury Crème Egg

For post Lent, I will try to turn the abstinence of Lent into the moderation of everyday life and stop myself from devouring an entire Easter basket filled with of my beloved Cadbury Crème Eggs and Cadbury Mini Eggs. These chocolates are so good and are only available once a year. I feel like I have to eat as many as possible before they once again disappear from the store shelves.

 

Happy Easter to all Guitar Train passengers and anyone who just happened to stumble upon this Guitar Train stop.

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Easter Songs

  1. I enjoy the tunes from Irving Berlin’s “Easter Parade” – I often find myself singing Fred Astaire’s opening number around this time of year, Happy Easter!

Hi, Guitar Train passengers, thanks for hopping aboard. I'm interested in your comments on this post.

