Guitar Train

Hop aboard the Guitar Train to the final destination of Advanced Musical Knowledge

Quick Station Stop – Comforting Songs by My Favorites

 

In this cold, sometimes dreary and now without football and baseball month, Quirky T conducts the Guitar Train to listen to comforting songs. These songs uplift and reassure. This quick station stop lists comforting songs by my favorites.

 

The Beatles' Let It Be

The Beatles’ Let It Be

 

  1. “Let It Be” – The Beatles
  2. “We Said Hello Goodbye” – Phil Collins
  3. “It’s Alright” – cover by Huey Lewis and the News
  4. “Always Tomorrow” – Gloria Estefan
  5. “I’m Free” – Jon Secada
  6. “Daybreak” – Barry Manilow

 

Jon Secada CD cover

 

Guitar Train passengers, what are your favorite comforting songs? Which songs are your go to songs when you’re feeling bad?

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Quick Station Stop – Comforting Songs by My Favorites

  1. One that always makes me happy is Traffic’s “You Can All Join In.”

  2. Nice idea for a post – for me, it’s hard to Not be in a good mood when I hear Hall & Oates Makin’ my dreams come true!

Hi, Guitar Train passengers, thanks for hopping aboard. I'm interested in your comments on this post.

