Guitar Train

Hop aboard the Guitar Train to the final destination of Advanced Musical Knowledge

Quirky T’s Favorite 80’s Artists

In continuing Guitar Train’s Happy Month in October, this stop offers a quick peek at an era of music that makes Quirky T happy – the 80’s. This is the music I grew up listening to and the music I still listen to. It’s interesting how songs I didn’t really like in the 80’s sound good to me when I hear them now. On one track, it could be nostalgia factor. On another track, it could be that in comparison to some of the music that came after, those 80’s songs weren’t bad.

 

Five Favorite 80's Artists
In addition to my favorites Phil Collins and Huey Lewis and the News, these are my top five favorite 80’s artists:

 
1. The Pointer Sisters
2. Michael Jackson
3. Tears for Fears
4. Wham!
5. Cyndi Lauper

 
All these artists had good songs which make me happy when I hear them. I’ll be looking at them more in depth when the Guitar Train stops for a month long 80’s Month.

 
Guitar Train passengers, who are your favorite 80’s artists? Do you still listen to their music today?

Single Post Navigation

Hi, Guitar Train passengers, thanks for hopping aboard. I'm interested in your comments on this post.

