Guitar Train

Hop aboard the Guitar Train to the final destination of Advanced Musical Knowledge

Quick Station Stop # 2 – Fave Songs of the Fab Four

Quirky T likes all The Beatles; there is not any member she doesn’t like or have affection for. I appreciate how all their talents combined to make the best band ever.

The Beatles' Abbey Road

The Beatles’ Abbey Road

I do have favorites of each of their songs. My favorite John Lennon and Paul McCartney songs change depending on my mood but my favorite George Harrison and Ringo Starr songs remain the same. That may be because there is an overwhelming amount of Lennon McCartney songs to choose from to suit any mood.

Here are my favorites for each of the Fab Four:
1. John – “In My Life”
2. Paul – “Got to Get You Into My Life”
3. George – “Old Brown Shoe”
4. Ringo – “A Little Help From My Friends”

Rubber Soul

Rubber Soul

“In My Life” is just a beautiful and sentimental song from John Lennon.

Tripping the Live Fantastic

Tripping the Live Fantastic

I actually prefer the more rocking version of “Got to Get You Into My Life” that Paul McCartney performed in his concerts in 1990 over The Beatles version. That version can be heard on Paul McCartney’s double CD, “Tripping the Live Fantastic”.

Old Brown Shoe

Old Brown Shoe

I also prefer the rough version of “Old Brown Shoe” on “Beatles Anthology 3” over the final version. I think it is a very underrated George Harrison penned song.

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band

“A Little Help From My Friends” was sung by Ringo but not written by him.

 
Guitar Train Passengers, what are your favorite songs of each of the Fab Four? Tell Quirky T.

 
Stay on board the Guitar Train to check out next month’s Quick Station Stop where Quirky T lists her favorite post Beatles songs of the Fab Four.

 
All Guitar Train passengers should keep in mind that anything posted on the Guitar Train blog must NOT contain profanity or ethnic, racial, gender, or physical insensitivity. Anyone who violates this will have to disembark at the next stop on the Guitar Train and will not be allowed back on the train.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Quick Station Stop # 2 – Fave Songs of the Fab Four

  1. i gotta say helter skelter is my favorite paul song just for its sheer bizarreness and considering that it was the “first” heavy metal song ever. pretty amazing.

Hi, Guitar Train passengers, thanks for hopping aboard. I'm interested in your comments on this post.

