Guitar Train

Hop aboard the Guitar Train to the final destination of Advanced Musical Knowledge

The Guitar Train Stops at Four for the Fab Four

            Quirky T stopped the train just in time to catch the end of 98.1 FM WOGL’s Fab Four at 4.  Every weekday at 4 pm, the radio station www.wogl.cbslocal.com plays four Beatles songs in a row.  The two songs I heard were “Octopus’s Garden” and “The Long and Winding Road”. 

        This made me think of which four Beatles songs I would like to hear.  The choices actually would change almost every day depending on my mood.  But today, these are the songs I would choose

  1. Got to Get You Into My Life
  2. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
  3. Get Back
  4. Old Brown Shoe

        As you can see, my choices were heavy on Paul McCartney songs.  Plus, I have a current fondness for the underplayed George Harrison song, “Old Brown Shoe”.

       So Guitar Train passengers, if you could choose, which four Beatles songs would you like to hear?  Hop aboard the Guitar train and tell Quirky T.

 – This post was conducted by Quirky T exclusively for The Guitar Train.

Single Post Navigation

Hi, Guitar Train passengers, thanks for hopping aboard. I'm interested in your comments on this post.

